I Like To Draw Sometimes!

photo (18)

I like to draw sometimes. Only when I’m inspired, though. If I force myself to do so, I can never find myself capable of doing it. It turns out to be a complete mess and I feel ashamed to have ever attempted it. That’s because it turns out to be an utter disappointment.

Quite a while back, I was going through pictures that a street photographer, Brandon Stanton, who runs HONY (Humans of New York), takes and uploads on Facebook with simple yet inspiring captions. There was one picture I saw that I absolutely wanted to try out and it turned out alright, if you looked at the sketch alone, without comparing it to the original picture. My drawing, in no way, expresses the emotion that the picture displays but that picture intrigued me and my fingers were tingling to draw it out. I may not have done justice to it but it is a true representation of one of the many different ways in which HONY continues to inspire so many people around the world every single day!!

You can visit the original picture here: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=268279216579519&set=a.268276083246499.62113.102099916530784&type=3&theater

You can check out the page here: https://www.facebook.com/humansofnewyork

2 thoughts on “I Like To Draw Sometimes!

Leave a Reply

