Rotten Inside

I claw at my face
With my jagged nails
Trying to rip out
What you left
Inside of me

Blood and tears
Intermixed
I cannot tell
The difference anymore
All I want is for the demon to leave

It writhes
It bites
It creates
A deep hollow
That I cannot remove

Every twitch
Every scream
Wants to let out
What plays havoc inside
Never wanting to leave

Every second
Every minute
The desire
To turn myself inside out
Gets stronger and stronger

Until all I can think of
Is to rip my insides out
To rid myself
Of that plague you gifted to me
That has only left a hollow rotting carcass inside

Leave a Reply

