Another Untitled Poem

I have
All the air
I need to breathe
I have
All my limbs
Free to move
I have
All my mental capabilities
To think how I want
I have
Choice
In things to be chosen
Then
Why do I feel
I am trapped
In a box without walls
Why do I feel
I don’t have air
Free to inhale
Why do I feel
I am on my knees
With a blow
Only I can sense
Why do I feel
Like I’m loud
Screaming
Shouting for recognition
In my silence
Why do I feel
Unwanted
Insignificant
A blemish
Permanent
Stubborn
Dark
Tainted
Only me
But
Unseen
So forgotten

Note: Symmetry helps me breathe.

Leave a Reply

